contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.


The first EP called Firesongs For The Soul is a little more acoustic based with brush drums, inspired by sitting around campfires and singing harmonies .  The Firesongs community grew (aided with a few baked dinners and a little wine) and all kinds of local artists feature on Firesongs For the Soul II EP: Spaces In-Between which is more as Rhythms magazine called it ' earnest, big, warm sprawling folk rock'. I sold the first pressing and ended up expanding the folk rock flavour into the album "Celtic Heart" which includes some remixes off that earlier EP and some brand new tracks written after a trip to Ireland, the birthplace of my grandfather. A Horse Called Freedom (Vol III of the Firesongs series) was released 2014 and shows more maturity and also the embracing of a band sound... described by Rhythms magazine as a 'shimmering production', Country Update magazine as 'ambling and cinematic' and Courier Mail said 'The fire still burns strong'.  The latest EP Headlights & Good byes features a special collaboration with Jeff Martin (The Tea Party). All the music is available to stream or buy on Bandcamp or head to Spotify. Otherwise you can grab what you need in the shop and I can keep recording music! :-). Enjoy!

Download Lyrics to Celtic Heart


coverwt _1400.png

Credits: Headlights & Goodbyes

Producer: Paul Pilsneniks & Cheynne Murphy

Engineer: Paul Pilsneniks

Recorded: The Workshop -Rocking Horse Studio’s


Mark Heazlett: Electric Guitar Tracks 1- 6

Jeff Martin: B-bender Track 1, 2 Electric lead 3, 4 Dobro 5

Matt Akehurst: Drums Tracks 3,4,6

Carl Hemmings: Drums Tracks 1,2

Ben Brennan: Bass Tracks 1,2,3,4,6

Maurice Cernigoi: Bass Track 5

Guy Anderton: Drums Track 5

Credits: A Horse called Freedom

Producer and Engineer: Paul Pilsneniks

Musicians: Toby Andrews (also graphic art) , Matt Bone (Bass), Mat Akehurst (drums) , Maurice Cernegoi (Bass), Jennifer Sewell (Backing vocals)

"Making of" films: Ondy Clelland

Album Artwork: Kylee Joy

Sleeve Photography: John McCormack

SAE Byron Bay special thanks to Bill Wade and Dirk Terrill

SCU Lismore SPECIAL THANKS TO BARRY HILL, Grayson cooke, and Philip Hayward



Celtic Heart

All tracks produced by Cheynne Murphy except: Track 8: Produced by Cheynne Murphy & Shahrizal Jaapar

Track 1 & 6 : Produced by Cheynne Murphy and Mark Heazlett and Paul Pilsneniks


Track 1,2, 6, 9 : by Paul Pilsneniks, Assisted by Shankar N Varier

Track 8: by Shahrizal Jaapar

Track 3: Guy Anderton, Cheynne Murphy, Matt Barnes

Track 4: Akshay Kalawar & Philippe Chambin


Track 1,2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9 : Mixed by Paul Pilsneniks

Track 8: Mixed by Shahrizal Jaapar and Anthony Lycenko

Track 3: Mixed by Pat Maloney, assisted by Leighton Holloway


All tracks recorded @ Pilsneniks Studio's, CMI Studio's aka the beach shack, the Wazinator studio and additional recording at G-banger studios (track 3) and with demo support from SAE Byron Bay.


Mark Heazlett: Acoustic Guitar Tracks 1, 6,8 Backing vocals Tracks 1,2 6,8

Toby Andrews: Guitar Tracks 4, 7

Maurice Cernigoi: Bass 1,2,4,6

Guy Anderton: Drums Track 2,3, 8

Matt Akehurst: Drums Tracks 1, 6

Carl Hemmings: Drums Tracks 4, 5, 7

Jheff Bailey: Piano Track 6

Belinda Mckenzie: Violin and Viola Tracks 2, 4, 6, 8

Chris Oronston: Violin and mandolin Tracks 2, 4, 6, 8

Wes Seewald: Harpsichord Track 4

Akshay Kalawar: Bansuri flute Tracks 8, String arrangement Track 4

Adrian: Silver flute Track 9

Matt Connelly: Irish Pipes Tracks 1, 2, 7 Bodhran Track 9

Brendan Mookx Hanley: Backing Vocals Tracks 7 Irish Whistle Tracks 3,7

Matt Barnes: Backing vocals Track 3, and additional engineering on Track 3

Caroline Agostini: Backing vocals 3, 4, 7

Cheynne Murphy - the rest